Does Starbucks Have Gluten-Free Options?

Eating gluten-free for many people is not so much a choice but a necessity. Gluten-free diets are usually mandated by a physician due to a medical condition like celiac disease/etc.

Starbucks is one of the biggest coffee chains in the world and has a wide variety of drinks, snacks, and baked goods. They don’t have a dedicated gluten-free menu but do have selections that are considered to be gluten-free.

Does Starbucks Have Gluten-Free Options?

Starbucks does have gluten-free options that can be found on their breakfast and beverage menus along with some of their prepackaged foods. You can select from a variety of beverages which include some of their coffees and a few snack options without worrying about any ingredients that may contain gluten.

Be cautious though when you are ordering a more complicated drink as some of the ingredients or syrups may contain gluten.

Do All Starbucks Locations Have Gluten-Free Options?

Because Starbucks is a chain, and they keep a relatively uniform menu all of their locations have gluten-free menu options. The menus might vary slightly by region or even depending on if the store location is a smaller satellite type of store in an airport or cafeteria.

One of the best ways to ensure you can get gluten-free options at Starbucks is by checking their locator hereOpens in a new tab.. You’ll be able to see a copy of the menu or even speak with an employee by calling the store.

What Food at Starbucks is Gluten-Free?

Coffee is naturally gluten-free so it makes sense that Starbucks has a decent variety of roasts and types you can enjoy if you have this dietary restriction. Some of their snack foods also fall within this category are safe to eat if you are avoiding gluten in your diet. Here are some ideas to get you started:

Foods at Starbucks that are Gluten-Free

  • Bottled drinks like water or tea that are labeled as gluten-free
  • Marshmallow dream bar
  • Nitro cold brew
  • Chai tea
  • Iced passion tango tea
  • Espresso
  • Earl Grey
  • Sous vide egg bites (all 3 varieties)
  • Oatmeal
  • Hippeas
  • Other pre-packaged snacks labeled as “gluten-free”

You’ll want to avoid the blended drinks as many of them contain gluten like the sprinkles and some of the java chips. Also, the blenders are used frequently and may have been contaminated with gluten, o it’s a good idea to be cautious when you are placing your order.

Since gluten is also found in wheat cake pops, banana bread, muffins, danishes, croissants, and other sweets it’s a good idea to try and avoid these items. Also telling your server that you are avoiding gluten may help ensure that there is no cross-contamination when it comes to preparing your order.

Sometimes a different set of tongs or serving utensils needs to be used to ensure that they didn’t come into contact with something containing gluten.

Does Starbucks Have Gluten-Free Bread?

Starbucks offers many different kinds of baked goods that range from pastries, to cake pops but they are unfortunately not gluten-free. There are other options you can indulge in at Starbucks that will be though like the marshmallow dream bar if you’re in the mood for something sweet or the egg white and roasted red pepper sous vide bites.

Is Starbucks Gluten-Free Without the Bun?

Gluten is a type of protein that can be found in rye, wheat, and barley. Because bread and buns are made from wheat you will want to avoid those menu options. So, an egg sandwich without the bread may be a viable gluten-free choice at Starbucks.

What Other Restaurants Have Gluten-Free Options?

Gluten-free foods are a necessity for some that require specific dietary restrictions. There are many restaurants and fast-food chains that offer appropriate choices without gluten such as McDonald’s, Subway, Panera, and Chick-Fil-A to name a few.

What Can I Get at Starbucks That’s Gluten-Free?

You can get oatmeal and tea at Starbucks and they are gluten-free. Starbucks oatmeal is a great and filling way to start your morning, and Earl Grey Tea is a creative alternative to one of their blended Frappuccinos. You’ll get all the flavor and none of the gluten.

If you are looking for a quick snack, or to grab an energizing coffee there will be quite a few gluten-free options to choose from at Starbucks.

By paying attention to your ingredients and understanding where you will possibly find gluten it’s possible to enjoy a large portion of the Starbuck’s menu while still adhering to your dietary restrictions.

Brian A.

Brian has always loved the dining experience, a talent he inherited from his family, who already succeeded in the restaurant business. Throughout his years of managing various cultural restaurants, Brian has extensive knowledge in restaurant industry.

Recent Posts

error: Content is protected !!